South Korean girl group Red Velvet will return with a new EP in August.

The K-pop stars will release the EP Summer Magic and its single "Power Up" on Aug. 6, according to The Korea Herald.

Summer Magic will feature "Power Up" and six other tracks. "Power Up" is described as an up-tempo song with a melody reminiscent of 8-bit-style video games and lyrics conveying a "work hard, play harder" summer vibe.

Billboard said Summer Magic will include an English-language version of Red Velvet's single "Bad Boy." The song originally appeared on the group's EP The Perfect Red Velvet, a repackaged version of its album Perfect Velvet.

Red Velvet promoted Summer Magic with teaser images Sunday on Twitter. One of the photos shows Irene, Seulgi, Wendy, Joy and Yeri catching some rays.

12 Can't-Miss Summer 2018 K-Pop Tours

By Annie Martin,

Copyright © 2018 United Press International, Inc. All Rights Reserved

More From KKRC-FM / 97.3 KKRC